WELCOME

About Us

Photos

How to join

Latest Updates

First competition after Christmas/New Year Break (14th January 2017)

This Saturday is a fun day and DLAC has a chance to compete against Ringwood, Box Hill and Nunawading athletes in the FOUR PILLARS MULTI EVENT held at Box Hill Athletics Centre

For more information click here

All financial DLAC members of all age groups are invited to participate, so please check that your child is listed here. If you cannot see your child’s name, please email Marilyn on results@doncasterlac.org.au so she can update the list before Friday so that your childs events are recorded successfully.

2017 Doncaster Open Day

Thanks to everyone who participated in the Doncaster LAC Open Day. The medal tally results are available here, and the results by event are available here.

Results for previous years can be found here.

Calendar

January 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
  • Training for U8-U16
10
11
  • Training for U8 - U16
12
13
14
  • Four Pillars Multi-Event U6 - U16 - Box Hill Athletics Centre.
15
16
  • Training for U8-U16
17
18
  • Training for U8 - U16
19
20
21
  • OnTrack (U6&U7)
  • Interclub (U8+)
22
23
  • Training for U8-U16
24
25
  • Training for U8 - U16
26
27
28
  • State Multi Event Championships - Bendigo
  • OnTrack (U6&U7)
  • Interclub (U8+)
29
30
  • Training for U8-U16
31

Contacts

Centre Committee

The Executive Committee manages the day to day running of the Doncaster Little Athletics Centre. The Committee is composed of members from the clubs that make up the Doncaster Centre. Smaller sub-committees that manage discrete portfolios are also composed of Executive Committee members and others. A new Executive Committee is formed each year at the AGM.

The Executive Committee meets on the second last Wednesday of each month, except December and April, from 7:30pm to 9:30pm. The AGM is held in April, usually on the third Wedneday.

2016 Committee

Title Name Telephone Email 
President Andrew Glover  0410 558 869 president@doncasterlac.org.au
Treasurer Vacant treasurer@doncasterlac.org.au
Registrar Piri Edwards 0419 702 691 registrar@doncasterlac.org.au
Education Director Peter Sharpe 0413 777 107 education@doncasterlac.org.au
Competition Director Michael O’Connell  0419 552 481 competition@doncasterlac.org.au
Secretary Clyde King 0434 782 596 secretary@doncasterlac.org.au
Facilities Manager Paul Reynolds 0412 550 552 facilities@doncasterlac.org.au
General Member Kirralee Brain 0412 820 867 generalcommittee1@doncasterlac.org.au
Minute Secretary Vacant minutesec@doncasterlac.org.au
Results Marilyn MacKay 0429 047 073 results@doncasterlac.org.au
Working w/children coordinator Natalie Reynolds 0405 470 154 areynolds@tpg.com.au
Canteen Fiona Scamporlino 0412 670 821 canteen@doncasterlac.org.au
Centre photographer Tony Stefanovski 0402 343291 tonystef@live.com.au
Website Vacant webmaster@doncasterlac.org.au

Contacts for individual clubs can be found via the Team App pages for each club on the clubs page.

Programs

At Doncaster Little Athletics we run a number of programs for children in the Under 6 to Under 16 age groups.

More information about our programs can be found here:

We also run a coaching program for those looking to get involved with coaching.

Our sponsors